Taxes
  • FILE PHOTO - A man, wearing a hat with an embroidery of the U.S. flag, votes on election day at a polling station in Harlem, New York, U.S., November 8, 2016. REUTERS/Bria Webb/File Photo

    What the Exit Polls Revealed on Taxes and Health Care

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    Here's what exit polls told us about some key issues: 45 percent: NBC News’ exit poll found that 45 percent of voters said the Republican tax cuts had no impact on their personal finances, compared...

  • Senate Minority Leader Chuck Schumer and House Minority Leader Nancy Pelosi speak at the National Press Club in Washington

    Dems Will Target GOP Tax Cuts in the New Year

    By Michael Rainey

    Democrats will attempt to undo tax cuts for wealthy households when they take over the House in January, The Wall Street Journal’s Richard Rubin reports . The move will likely come as part of an...

  • Pelosi leads Democratic members of Congress in a rally at the U.S. Capitol in Washington

    What Should Democrats Do Now That They’ve Won the House?

    By Michael Rainey

    With Democrats winning control of the House Tuesday, political experts are lining up to give advice on what they should do with their new powers. While there’s little chance of enacting significant...

  • The Wall Street bull is seen in the financial district in New York

    Share Buybacks Come Roaring Back

    By Michael Rainey

    Publicly-traded U.S. corporations have resumed share buybacks at a torrid pace, following an informal blackout period prior to third-quarter earnings announcements, CNBC reported Thursday. Analysts...

  • An unidentified voter casts his ballot at a local polling station in Miami

    5 Tax and Spending Takeaways from the Midterm Elections

    By Michael Rainey

    Tuesday’s election results changed the outlook for some key tax and spending proposals. Here are 5 takeaways from the midterm vote: 1. The GOP’s “tax cuts 2.0” effort is dead. The Republican plan to...

Taxes Directory

Tags
Thursday, February 15, 2018 - 5:46pm
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 - 5:46pm
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 - 5:37pm
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 - 5:26pm
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 - 5:21pm
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 - 5:15pm
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 - 6:10pm
Friday, February 9, 2018 - 6:09pm
Friday, February 9, 2018 - 6:00pm
Thursday, February 8, 2018 - 5:49pm
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 - 6:22pm
Tuesday, February 6, 2018 - 5:56pm
Monday, February 5, 2018 - 5:45pm
Thursday, February 1, 2018 - 5:36pm
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 - 5:42pm
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 - 5:29pm
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 - 2:28pm
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 - 12:15am
Monday, January 29, 2018 - 5:47pm
Wednesday, January 24, 2018 - 5:53pm
Wednesday, January 24, 2018 - 5:39pm
Wednesday, January 24, 2018 - 3:37pm
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 - 6:19pm
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 - 6:13pm
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 - 6:01pm
Thursday, January 18, 2018 - 4:00pm
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 - 5:26pm
Thursday, January 11, 2018 - 5:34pm
Monday, January 8, 2018 - 5:45pm
Monday, January 8, 2018 - 10:36am

Pages